Allentown Webinar -The Power of Listening: Understanding Both Sides of the Research Animal Debate

Robert Gately famously said that "Effective communication starts with listening." And nowhere is the application of this precept more important than in the global debate over the necessity and value of research animals. In this webinar noted Laboratory Animal Science professional Steven M. Niemi, DVM, DACLAM will discuss how the two sides of this debate can better learn how to listen to one another and, if not agree, then perhaps come to an understanding of their divergent, yet equally held beliefs. This free of charge webinar is presented by Allentown. Two session available: April 21, 2021 Session 1: 10:00 AM (New York) / 15:00 (London) / 16:00 (Paris) Session 2: 1:00 PM (New York) / 18:00 (London) / 19:00 (Paris) NOTE - registration for this event will close at 5:00 PM EDT on Tuesday, April 20th. AALAS CEUs: This webinar is eligible for 1.00 Technician CEU credit or 1.00 CMAR CEU credit. A confirmation email will be sent to all attendees upon conclusion of the webinar.
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (All day)
State, Province or Country: 
Webinar
Event Time Zone: 
Eastern
Daylight Savings Time